My Top 5 – Benefits of Working From Home

After 8 years of working from one field to another, I discovered working from home 5 months ago and it has now opened my eyes to the wide range of all of the things I can do to earn while at home.

So now I decided to list my top 5 benefits of working from home.

  • “No travels means No Traffic”
    Yes, that is right. I’m sure everyone will agree that this is the number one benefit of working from home. Especially in our country that the road can become a chaos. Working from home is not only saving yourself being frustrated stuck in traffic almost every day in your life but also helping the entire community for being one of those that stay at home instead of running around with them chasing seats in public transportation.
  • “Safety”
    This is one of the main factors I love working from home aside from the “No travels means No Traffic” bullet point. I feel safe at home more than when I had to travel around and leave my kids at home alone while I was at work. I am happy to be able to have a peace of mind while I am working knowing that my kids are safe and sound. All the plugs are pulled when no one’s using and that no one is playing fire to create a tragedy (I may be exaggerating but yes I admittedly have a lot of my paranoia).
  • “Watching over my kids while I am at work”
    This is really a bonus! I never thought I could have this luxury of watching over my kids while I am at work but working as a virtual assistant does magic and it does allow me to do things I never thought I could. Being a mom of 3 is really a tough job and watching them grow is a challenge to all of us. Trying to make sure they grow to be a person we want them to be and making sure they share good values in life. I am happy to be able to kiss them and hug them whenever I like. I know for sure they will not be forever babies so I love treasuring the moments as I still can.
  • “Quality Time with my family ”
    Working from home is just a term. But you can literally work from anywhere as long as there is a good internet connection and you have your equipment with you. I get to enjoy with my family, join outings and some family gatherings with no worries on filing leaves and worrying if I will be granted permission. I even find buying groceries with my kids as part of our quality time as we get to spend laughing and giggling at random stuff. Eating meals together and speaking heart to heart talk about their crushes and soon to be girlfriends. I am so in love with working from home.
  • “Side Hustling”
    Like many other moms like me. Earning from one bucket is fine but having extra income will always be better. When you work from home no one can stop you from thinking and as long as your time and workload permits, you can choose to have other jobs or extra activities that can help you give extra income. It’s all about time management and priorities.

Thanks for reading my top 5 list of benefits from working from home. Thanks and I am looking forward to more articles soon. I am planning to write at least once a week. Stick with me and I will stick with you. Thanks!

my family

Leave a comment